Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Oklahoma logo
University of OklahomaMichael F. Price College of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by University of Oklahoma

MBAFlexibleOn-campusEvening classes
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Duration
As little as 2 years, up to 5 years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 36-credit-hour evening programme taught in 8-week modules by the same faculty as the Full-Time MBA, with classes in person in Oklahoma City on Monday to Thursday evenings and 12 elective hours. Optional certificates are available.

Intakes
Fall Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As little as 2 years, up to 5 years Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Oklahoma City — Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — OK residentsUSD 26,270.28
Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Out-of-state — non-residentsUSD 40,865.04
Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)At least two years of professional work experience before beginning the programSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Waiver criteria: minimum GPA of 3.30 from most recent Bachelor's or Master's degree, and demonstrated quantitative aptitude through professional or academic experience.Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of purpose, 300 word maximum responseSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
OptionalPublished — see the source for details.Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not verifiedBy invitation only, conducted by ZoomSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 50Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGMAT or GRE score may be waived via Exam Waiver ApplicationSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Waiver availableGMAT or GRE score may be waived via Exam Waiver ApplicationSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallEarlyFeb. 15Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallInternational applicantsApr. 1Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
FallFinalMay 1Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Oklahoma – Michael F. Price College of Business

University of Oklahoma logo

University of Oklahoma – Michael F. Price College of Business

Full-Time MBA

Full-time
  • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 33,306.24 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: