Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Oklahoma logo
University of OklahomaMichael F. Price College of Business

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by University of Oklahoma

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Duration
16 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 48-credit-hour programme delivered in 8-week modules over 16 months, with daytime required courses on the Oklahoma City campus, 18 hours of electives and two zero-credit professional development courses. Core topics include accounting, marketing, financial analysis, strategy, human resources, operations and data analytics; optional certificates are available.

Intakes
Fall Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 months Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Oklahoma City — Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — OK residentsUSD 33,306.24
Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Out-of-state — non-residentsUSD 52,897.92
Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Test waiver policy
A limited number of exam waivers are available for applicants who can prove strong quantitative and analytical skills; applicants seeking scholarship funding must submit GMAT or GRE scores.Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of purpose, 300 word maximum responseSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
OptionalPublished — see the source for details.Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not verifiedBy invitation only, conducted by ZoomSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 50Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE accepted; limited number of exam waivers; required to be considered for scholarshipsSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE accepted; limited number of exam waivers; required to be considered for scholarshipsSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
Not verifiedPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0-9)International applicants may be required to submit English proficiency proofSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Not verifiedPublished minimum: 100 (scale iBT old scoring system (new system: 5.0 with 4.5 sub-section minimums))International applicants may be required to submit English proficiency proofSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallEarlyFeb. 15Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallInternational applicantsApr. 1Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
FallFinalMay 1Source: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit-based scholarships

    Benefit
    Not specified
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Full-time MBA applicants; valid and official GMAT or GRE score required for consideration
    Official scholarship pageSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: ou.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Oklahoma – Michael F. Price College of Business

University of Oklahoma logo

University of Oklahoma – Michael F. Price College of Business

Professional MBA

  • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
  • As little as 2 years, up to 5 years
  • USD 26,270.28 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)