Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Miami logo
University of MiamiMiami Herbert Business School

Professional Hybrid MBA

Degree awarded by University of Miami

MBAPart-timeHybrid / blendedEvening & weekend
Location
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Duration
As little as 15 months or up to 24
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 1, 2026 (Round 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The Professional Hybrid MBA is a part-time program of 42 credits with classes held virtually on weeknights and in person on Saturdays. Students choose two of six concentrations and can finish in as little as 15 months or take up to 24.

Intakes
August, January Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As little as 15 months or up to 24 Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Coral Gables — Coral Gables, Florida, USA5250 University Drive, Coral Gables, Florida 33146 USA
Specializations
Leadership · Strategy and Innovation · Strategic Marketing · Finance and Business Economics · AI · FinTech

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 2,887
Calculated USD 121,254 total — 42 credits × USD 2,887 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per credit2026-2027
All applicants — Total estimated tuition and fees, 42 creditsUSD 124,705
Includes: Tuition $122,033 plus fees.
Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire program2026-2027

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A four-year undergraduate degree, or equivalent, from an accredited institutionSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Undergraduate degree in any field and 2+ years of work experienceSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredRequired essays within the online applicationSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterviews are by invitation onlySource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 100Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedRound 2December 1, 2026Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 3February 1, 2027Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 4 (international applicant deadline)April 2, 2027Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsUpcoming
Not statedFinalJune 1, 2027Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

University of Miami logo

University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

Full-Time MBA

Full-time
  • Coral Gables, Florida, USA
  • 21 months
  • USD 2,337 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 1, 2026 (Round 2)
University of Miami logo

University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

Online MBA

Online
  • Coral Gables, Florida, USA
  • Accelerated track as few as 12 months; traditional track 18 - 28 months
  • USD 101,057 entire program · All applicants (+2 more)
  • No verified deadline
University of Miami logo

University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

Global Executive MBA

Full-timeExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Coral Gables, Florida, USA
  • 17 months
  • USD 2,887 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 1, 2026 (Round 2)

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)