Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Miami logo
University of MiamiMiami Herbert Business School

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by University of Miami

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Duration
21 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 1, 2026 (Round 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The Full-Time MBA is a 21-month on-campus program built around the school's Miami Method decision-making framework, with international consulting projects. Electives make up nearly one-third of the program, with career-aligned tracks such as finance, consulting and entrepreneurship, AI and technology, marketing and international business.

Intakes
August Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
21 months Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Coral Gables — Coral Gables, Florida, USA5250 University Drive, Coral Gables, Florida 33146 USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 2,337
Calculated USD 130,872 total — 56 credits × USD 2,337 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per credit2026-2027
All applicants — Total estimated tuition and fees, 56 creditsUSD 136,730
Includes: Tuition $133,817 plus mandatory fees $2,913.
Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire program2026-2027

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A four-year undergraduate degree, or equivalent, from an accredited institutionSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Undergraduate degree in any field and two or more years of work experienceSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredOne similar essay for every applicant and a program-specific second essaySource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Requiredby invitation onlySource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 100Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT and GRE not mandatory for master's programs; an unofficial score can help with merit scholarshipsSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT and GRE not mandatory for master's programsSource: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedRound 2December 1, 2026Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 3February 1, 2027Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 4 (international applicant deadline)April 2, 2027Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsUpcoming
Not statedFinalJune 1, 2027Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of 2025 — full-time job offers accepted (percent): 85% · population: those seeking employment · measured within three months of graduation Source: herbert.miami.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

University of Miami logo

University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

Online MBA

Online
  • Coral Gables, Florida, USA
  • Accelerated track as few as 12 months; traditional track 18 - 28 months
  • USD 101,057 entire program · All applicants (+2 more)
  • No verified deadline
University of Miami logo

University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

Professional Hybrid MBA

Part-timeHybrid / blended
  • Coral Gables, Florida, USA
  • As little as 15 months or up to 24
  • USD 2,887 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 1, 2026 (Round 2)
University of Miami logo

University of Miami – Miami Herbert Business School

Global Executive MBA

Full-timeExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Coral Gables, Florida, USA
  • 17 months
  • USD 2,887 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 1, 2026 (Round 2)

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)