Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Imperial College London logo
Imperial College LondonImperial College Business School

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by Imperial College London

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
London, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months (optional extended term to 16 months)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
January 12, 2027 (Round 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 12-month programme begins with online pre-study modules and a two-week induction at South Kensington in early September. An optional extended term lengthens the programme to 16 months for a longer work placement or global exchange, with additional fees.

Intakes
September 2027 Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12 months (optional extended term to 16 months) Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • South Kensington and White City — London, United Kingdom

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsGBP 81,000
Includes: length of the programme, flights and accommodation for Global Experience Week, core reading and study materials.
Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
At least a UK Second Class Honours or the international equivalent, or an acceptable professional qualification.Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Class average 6 years (class profile, not a requirement)Minimum of three years of continuous relevant full-time work experience after graduation; average six years.Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
A small number of waivers each cycle; CFA Level 2 or 3 holders automatically qualify.Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
English proficiency test needed unless degree was awarded in a qualifying English-speaking country.Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredShortlisted candidates are invited to a 30-minute online interview.Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 555 (scale 200-800)Class average: 666 (scale 200-800)GMAT, Executive Assessment or GRE; minimum 555 (GMAT 10th Edition: 600); current average 666Source: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredAt least 156 verbal and 158 quantitativeSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Executive Assessment
One accepted test requiredNo minimum score requirement; aim for 150 or above to be competitiveSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
September 2027Round 1September 22, 202623:59 UK timeSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
September 2027Round 2January 12, 202723:59 UK timeSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
September 2027Round 3March 16, 202723:59 UK timeSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
September 2027Round 4May 11, 202723:59 UK timeSource: imperial.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Imperial Excellence Scholarship

    Benefit
    Up to 30% of the tuition fee
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Most outstanding candidates joining the Full-Time MBA, as demonstrated through application and interview
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Other MBA programs at Imperial College London – Imperial College Business School

Imperial College London logo

Imperial College London – Imperial College Business School

Global Online MBA

Part-timeOnlineHybrid / blended
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 21, 24 or 32 months
  • GBP 57,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: October 27, 2026 (Next deadline)

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in United Kingdom)