Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Florida International University logo
Florida International UniversityCollege of Business

Professional MBA Downtown

Degree awarded by Florida International University

MBAOn-campusEvening classes
Location
Miami, Florida, USA
Duration
16 Months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 16-month, in-person evening program at FIU Brickell with a Fall intake. Students may choose a specialization and earn an AI Strategy for Business Leaders certification, and take part in four on-campus professional development residencies.

Intakes
Fall Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 Months Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • FIU Downtown on Brickell — Miami, Florida, USA
Specializations
Artificial Intelligence · Marketing Channel Strategy · Entrepreneurship and Innovation · Strategic Negotiations · Business Analytics · Finance · International Business · Leadership · Real Estate

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — Florida residentsUSD 48,000
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Out-of-state — Non-residents and international studentsUSD 52,000
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Florida International University – College of Business

Florida International University logo

Florida International University – College of Business

Professional MBA Online

Online
  • Miami, Florida, USA
  • 18, 21 or 33 months
  • USD 42,000 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline
Florida International University logo

Florida International University – College of Business

Executive MBA

ExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Miami, Florida, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 48,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: