Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of BolognaBologna Business School

Hybrid MBA English Edition

MBAPart-timeHybrid / blendedEvening & weekend
Location
Bologna, Italy
Duration
16 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 16-month part-time MBA in English that combines online evening sessions with an intensive on-campus Smart Week at Italian companies. It has 13 core courses, 3 cross-cutting courses and an elective, with emphasis on luxury, innovation and change management.

Intakes
December 2026 Source: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 months Source: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Villa Guastavillani, Bologna — Bologna, ItalyVia degli Scalini, 18, 40136 Bologna (BO), Italy

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Other category — Individual basisEUR 20,900
Excludes: VAT (amount stated as + VAT).
Source: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Other category — Company basisEUR 26,600
Excludes: VAT (amount stated as + VAT).
Source: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Graduates with more than 3 years of professional experience; non-graduates need at least 5 yearsSource: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredCV screening, 30-minute online entry test and 30-minute online assessment interviewSource: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: bbs.unibo.it · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Bologna – Bologna Business School

University of Bologna – Bologna Business School

Global MBA

Full-time
  • Bologna, Italy
  • 12 months
  • EUR 35,000 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

University of Bologna – Bologna Business School

Executive MBA English Edition

Executive
  • Bologna, Italy
  • 16 months
  • EUR 29,900 (fee basis not stated by the school) · Other category (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in Italy)