Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Belmont UniversityJack C. Massey College of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by Belmont University

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campusOnlineHybrid / blendedEvening classes
Location
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Duration
Full-time in 15 months or part-time up to three years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 36-credit-hour curriculum of 27 core credits and 9 elective credits. Students choose in-person, online or hybrid course formats each term and can focus electives in nine areas, with a STEM-designated curriculum option.

Intakes
Fall, Spring, Summer Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Full-time in 15 months or part-time up to three years Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Nashville — Nashville, Tennessee, USA1900 Belmont Boulevard, Nashville, Tennessee 37212
Specializations
Accounting · Business Intelligence · Entrepreneurship · Finance · Healthcare Management · International Business · Marketing · Music Business · Negotiation and Mediation

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 59,220
Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicantsUSD 1,645
Calculated USD 59,220 total — 36 credits × USD 1,645 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Designed for working professionals with at least two years of significant work experienceSource: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredOne-page essay on personal and professional goalsSource: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredIn person or via ZoomSource: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT (or GRE) encouraged but not requiredSource: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT (or GRE) encouraged but not requiredSource: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring—Dec. 1Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Summer—April 1Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall—July 1Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Belmont Bruin Alumni Grant

    Benefit
    20% reduction in the cost of graduate tuition
    Basis
    Other basis
    Eligibility
    Graduates of Belmont University with an undergraduate degree; must apply by the deadline and be accepted
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of 2025 — average starting salary (mean): USD 125,460 · population: Professional MBA graduates Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of 2025 — median starting salary (median): USD 120,500 · population: Professional MBA graduates Source: belmont.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Belmont University – Jack C. Massey College of Business

Belmont University – Jack C. Massey College of Business

Accelerated MBA

Full-time
  • Nashville, Tennessee, USA
  • Less than one year
  • USD 1,645 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Belmont University – Jack C. Massey College of Business

Healthcare MBA

  • Nashville, Tennessee, USA
  • Five semesters (less than two years)
  • USD 1,645 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)