Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
William & MaryRaymond A. Mason School of Business

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by William & Mary

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Duration
22-month residential program
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A residential, cohort-based MBA in which students work in five-person teams. The Tomorrow's MBA curriculum offers six specializations, and an Executive Partners programme provides one-to-one coaching.

Intakes
August Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
22-month residential program Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Alan B. Miller Hall, Williamsburg — Williamsburg, Virginia, USA101 Ukrop Way, Miller Hall, Ste. 1049 Williamsburg, VA 23185
Specializations
Business Analytics · Consulting · Finance · Innovation & Entrepreneurship · Marketing · Supply Chain

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — In-stateUSD 39,394
Includes: tuition and fees.
Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per yearNot stated
Out-of-state — Out-of-stateUSD 51,796
Includes: tuition and fees.
Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per yearNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
English-language waiver
TOEFL/IELTS waiver allowed; no request neededSource: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredResponse to one essay questionSource: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not verifiedOffered by invitation of the committeeSource: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableClass average: 620 (scale 200–800)Typical class profile average; GMAT/GRE waiver allowed, no request neededSource: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Waiver availableGMAT/GRE waiver allowed, no request neededSource: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedRound 1October 1Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 2January 1Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 3March 1Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 4May 1Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 5July 1Source: mason.wm.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit-based scholarships and leadership awards

    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    All applicants are automatically considered
    Application
    Considered with the program application
  • McGlothlin Scholars

    Benefit
    Two-year scholarship covering Full-Time MBA tuition
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Other MBA programs at William & Mary – Raymond A. Mason School of Business

William & Mary – Raymond A. Mason School of Business

Part-Time MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Newport News, Virginia, USA
  • Two and a half years, average; allowed up to five years
  • USD 1,069 per credit · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

William & Mary – Raymond A. Mason School of Business

Executive MBA

Executive
  • Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
  • 18-month program
  • USD 124,373 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)