Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
The University of Texas at El PasoWoody L. Hunt College of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by The University of Texas at El Paso

MBAOn-campusEvening & weekend
Location
El Paso, Texas, USA
Duration
15 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 30-credit-hour, ten-course in-person cohort MBA. Students take one course at a time in 5.5-week modules across Fall, Spring and Summer, with two class meetings a week; the core spans accounting, finance, management, marketing, operations, strategy and economics.

Intakes
Fall, Spring Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
15 months Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • El Paso — El Paso, Texas, USA201 E. Main Drive El Paso, Texas 79901

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — In stateUSD 18,218.90
Includes: Estimated tuition and fees.
Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
No formal managerial experience requirement for admission.Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredOne-page statement of purposeSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalUTEP MBA admission requirements page: GMAT or GRE scores optionalSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalUTEP MBA admission requirements page: GMAT or GRE scores optionalSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallFinalJuly 1Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
SpringFinalNovember 1Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at The University of Texas at El Paso – Woody L. Hunt College of Business

The University of Texas at El Paso – Woody L. Hunt College of Business

Online MBA

Online
  • El Paso, Texas, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 664 per credit · In-state (+2 more)
  • No verified deadline

The University of Texas at El Paso – Woody L. Hunt College of Business

Executive MBA

ExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • El Paso, Texas, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 45,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: