Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
The University of Texas at El PasoWoody L. Hunt College of Business

Executive MBA

Degree awarded by The University of Texas at El Paso

Executive MBAHybrid / blendedWeekend classes
Location
El Paso, Texas, USA
Duration
16 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 30-credit, ten-course cohort program over four terms (Spring, Summer, Fall, Spring) with a hybrid every-other-Saturday format. It covers management, marketing, accounting, economics, finance, operations and strategy, and includes twelve months of executive coaching.

Intakes
Spring Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 months Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • El Paso — El Paso, Texas, USA201 E. Main Drive El Paso, Texas 79901

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 45,000
Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Official transcript showing a four-year bachelor's degree or equivalent.Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 5 years (published requirement)At least 5 years of managerial experience.Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterview by MBA Program staff as part of the evaluation.Source: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE scores optionalSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT or GRE scores optionalSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

  • Early Review Scholarship

    Benefit
    $2,000
    Basis
    Other basis
    Eligibility
    Applicants who submit by September 1 and are admitted
    Application
    Considered with the program application
    Deadline
    September 1 (year not stated)
    Official scholarship pageSource: utep.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at The University of Texas at El Paso – Woody L. Hunt College of Business

The University of Texas at El Paso – Woody L. Hunt College of Business

Online MBA

Online
  • El Paso, Texas, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 664 per credit · In-state (+2 more)
  • No verified deadline

The University of Texas at El Paso – Woody L. Hunt College of Business

Professional MBA

  • El Paso, Texas, USA
  • 15 months
  • USD 18,218.90 entire program · In-state
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Executive MBA (in USA)