Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo
University of North Carolina WilmingtonCameron School of Business

Master of Business Administration Online (MBA - General)

Degree awarded by University of North Carolina Wilmington

MBAPart-timeOnline
Location
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
Duration
As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 12, 2026 (Rolling)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The curriculum is 12 courses (36 credit hours): 30 credit hours of MBA core courses and six credit hours of electives. Courses are delivered in accelerated 7-week terms, and several concentrations are offered.

Duration
As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Wilmington — Wilmington, North Carolina, USACameron Hall, 601 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403
Specializations
Business Analytics · Cybersecurity · Entrepreneurship and Business Development · Finance · Healthcare Management · Human Resources · Information Systems · International Business · Marketing · Supply Chain Management

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — North Carolina residentsUSD 20,257
Includes: tuition and fees, full program of study. Excludes: textbooks and class materials.
Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027
Out-of-state — out-of-state residentsUSD 55,381
Includes: tuition and fees, full program of study. Excludes: textbooks and class materials.
Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree or U.S. equivalent from an institutionally accredited college or universitySource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Minimum two years full-time post-baccalaureate professional work experience for MBA programsSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredResume and cover letter (statement of interest)Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredPage: GMAT scores are not required for most applicants; a GMAT waiver is mentioned for applicants meeting GPA or experience criteriaSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 79 (scale iBT)Non-native English speakers only, unless the bachelor's degree is from a regionally accredited US institution; IELTS 6.5 also acceptedSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 1 (January 2027)RollingDecember 12, 2026Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 2 (March 2027)RollingFebruary 13, 2027Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Summer 1 (May 2027)RollingApril 17, 2027Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Summer 2 (June 2027)RollingJune 5, 2027Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of North Carolina Wilmington – Cameron School of Business

University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington – Cameron School of Business

Executive Master of Business Administration Online

ExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
  • As few as 12 months
  • USD 28,532.98 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 12, 2026 (Rolling)

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)