Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo
University of North Carolina WilmingtonCameron School of Business

Executive Master of Business Administration Online

Degree awarded by University of North Carolina Wilmington

Executive MBAHybrid / blended
Location
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
Duration
As few as 12 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 12, 2026 (Rolling)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The program is 42 credit hours of online coursework in 7-week courses, plus two on-campus residencies and a one-week international residency (or a week on the Wilmington campus for those who cannot travel). Students work with an advisor to choose a specialization.

Duration
As few as 12 months Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Wilmington — Wilmington, North Carolina, USACameron Hall, 601 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — in-state residentsUSD 28,532.98
Includes: tuition and fees, full program of study. Excludes: textbooks, class materials; students pay their own airfare for the International Residency.
Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027
Out-of-state — out-of-state residentsUSD 69,511.12
Includes: tuition and fees, full program of study. Excludes: textbooks, class materials; students pay their own airfare for the International Residency.
Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree or U.S. equivalent from an institutionally accredited college or universitySource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 5 years (published requirement)Minimum 5 years full-time post-baccalaureate professional work experience for the MBA Executive ConcentrationSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredResume and cover letter (statement of interest)Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredSource: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 1 (January 2027)RollingDecember 12, 2026Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 2 (March 2027)RollingFebruary 13, 2027Source: onlinedegree.uncw.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of North Carolina Wilmington – Cameron School of Business

University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington – Cameron School of Business

Master of Business Administration Online (MBA - General)

Part-timeOnline
  • Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
  • As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study
  • USD 20,257 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 12, 2026 (Rolling)

Explore more: Executive MBA (in USA)