Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of MaineMaine Business School

MaineMBA – Low Residency

Degree awarded by University of Maine

MBAHybrid / blended
Location
Portland, Maine, USA
Duration
Average completion time: 20 months (stated for the MaineMBA generally)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The Low Residency MaineMBA requires 30 credit hours made up of 8 core classes and 2 electives. Three courses include multi-day in-person residencies. Applicants apply for the Fall cohort by March 31 for priority review.

Duration
Average completion time: 20 months (stated for the MaineMBA generally) Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Portland, ME (low-residency sessions) — Portland, Maine, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Applies to in-state, out-of-state and international studentsUSD 780
Calculated USD 23,400 total — 30 credits × USD 780 per credit; excludes other fees
Includes: all fees.
Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicants — Applies to in-state, out-of-state and international studentsUSD 23,400
Includes: all fees.
Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an accredited university with a 3.0 cumulative GPA; 3.5 preferred.Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Two years of post-baccalaureate professional work experience preferred.Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
GMAT waivers are available for qualified students.Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredEssay on career goals and the hybrid format, up to 500 wordsSource: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required3 referencesSource: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 500 (scale 200–800)GMAT minimum 500, 550 preferred; GRE, LSAT, MCAT or PCAT scores or a waiver also acceptedSource: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredGMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, PCAT score report or qualifying waiverSource: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallPriority reviewMarch 31Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallSpace-availableJune 30Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Maine Business School Scholarships

    Benefit
    Multiple small scholarships
    Basis
    Other basis
    Eligibility
    Full and part-time students in the MaineMBA or certificate programs
    Application
    Separate application required
    Deadline
    Fall: September 1 / Spring: January 15 / Summer: May 1

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: umaine.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Maine – Maine Business School

University of Maine – Maine Business School

MaineMBA – 100% Online

Online
  • Orono, Maine, USA
  • Average completion time: 20 months
  • USD 780 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: