Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Louisville logo
University of LouisvilleCollege of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by University of Louisville

MBAPart-timeOn-campusEvening classes
Location
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Duration
20-month program
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 20-month evening program meets twice a week in a cohort and team-based format. It includes campus-only capstone projects, professional development modules, online electives that earn certificates, and a 10-day international study trip or an online global learning course.

Intakes
August Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
20-month program Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Louisville campus — Louisville, Kentucky, USA110 W Brandeis Ave, Louisville, KY 40208

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 38,500
Includes: Total tuition and fees; the MBA program charge includes the cost of the trip minus airfare, most dinners and personal incidentals. Excludes: Textbooks and airfare for the MBA international trip.
Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
Required1-2 page personal statementSource: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
OptionalCandidates may request an interview with the admission committee after submitting the application.Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT scores of 680+ are considered for additional scholarship opportunitiesSource: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGRE scores are also acceptedSource: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall (August start)PriorityMay 1Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall (August start)International deadlineJune 1Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall (August start)Domestic deadlineAugust 1Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit-based scholarships

    Benefit
    Amounts not published
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Select, qualified candidates who apply by the programmatic deadline
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • SACSCOC — Institutional (university-level)Institution-level accreditation of the university, not a business-school or program accreditation.Source: business.louisville.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Louisville – College of Business

University of Louisville logo

University of Louisville – College of Business

Full-Time MBA

Full-time
  • Louisville, Kentucky, USA
  • One-year program
  • USD 38,500 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)