Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Illinois Chicago logo
University of Illinois ChicagoCollege of Business Administration

Online MBA

Degree awarded by University of Illinois Chicago

MBAPart-timeOnline
Location
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Duration
Average completion 14-24 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 100% online, 42-credit MBA delivered in eight-week courses with five starts a year and five concentrations. The program lists the same admission requirements as the Flex MBA, without the interview.

Intakes
August, October, January, March, May Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Average completion 14-24 months Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Chicago — Chicago, Illinois, USA601 S. Morgan St., 11th Floor, Chicago, IL 60607
Specializations
Business Analytics · Finance · Human Resource Management · Management · Marketing

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 857
Calculated USD 35,994 total — 42 credits × USD 857 per credit; excludes other fees
Excludes: Textbooks and materials.
Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicantsUSD 35,994
Excludes: Textbooks, materials and a per-credit Library and IT Assessment fee.
Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Professional experience is valued but not strictly required.Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement (two responses of 250 words or less).Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 80Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
October 2026—October 1, 2026Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of recent graduates — employed within six months of graduation (percent): 94% · population: Recent UIC Business MBA graduates · measured within six months Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of recent graduates — average starting salary (mean): USD 101,000 · population: Recent UIC Business MBA graduates · measured starting salary Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Illinois Chicago – College of Business Administration

University of Illinois Chicago logo

University of Illinois Chicago – College of Business Administration

Corporate MBA

Full-time
  • Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • 1 Year
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline
University of Illinois Chicago logo

University of Illinois Chicago – College of Business Administration

Flex MBA

Full-timePart-timeOnlineHybrid / blended
  • Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • Average completion 2 years
  • USD 21,103 per semester · International (+2 more)
  • Next deadline: November 1, 2026

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)