Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Illinois Chicago logo
University of Illinois ChicagoCollege of Business Administration

Flex MBA

Degree awarded by University of Illinois Chicago

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campusOnlineHybrid / blendedEvening classes
Location
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Duration
Average completion 2 years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
November 1, 2026

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 42-credit hybrid MBA with 26 credits of core coursework, 12 of concentration coursework and 4 of electives. Students can mix 16-week in-person courses with eight-week online courses and study full time or part time. Five concentrations are offered.

Intakes
Fall, Spring, Summer Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Average completion 2 years Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Chicago — Chicago, Illinois, USA601 S. Morgan St., 11th Floor, Chicago, IL 60607
Specializations
Business Analytics · Finance · Human Resource Management · Management · Marketing

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
International — International student, 12+ credits per semester (full time)USD 21,103
Excludes: University fees and a $250 program deposit are additional.
Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per semesterNot stated
In-state — Illinois resident, 12+ credits per semester (full time)USD 13,871
Excludes: University fees and a $250 program deposit are additional.
Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per semesterNot stated
Out-of-state — Non-Illinois resident, 12+ credits per semester (full time)USD 20,973
Excludes: University fees and a $250 program deposit are additional.
Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per semesterNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Professional experience is valued but not strictly required.Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement (two responses of 250 words or less).Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
OptionalVirtual interview by invitation (Flex MBA only)Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 80Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
January 2027—November 1, 2026Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of recent graduates — employed within six months of graduation (percent): 94% · population: Recent UIC Business MBA graduates · measured within six months Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of recent graduates — average starting salary (mean): USD 101,000 · population: Recent UIC Business MBA graduates · measured starting salary Source: businessgraddegrees.uic.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Illinois Chicago – College of Business Administration

University of Illinois Chicago logo

University of Illinois Chicago – College of Business Administration

Corporate MBA

Full-time
  • Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • 1 Year
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline
University of Illinois Chicago logo

University of Illinois Chicago – College of Business Administration

Online MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • Average completion 14-24 months
  • USD 857 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)