Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Arizona logo
University of ArizonaEller College of Management

One-Year MBA

Degree awarded by University of Arizona

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Duration
10 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The One-Year MBA totals 39 units. It starts in July with a remote summer term and continues in person on the Eller main campus through fall and spring, finishing in May. Coursework covers finance, accounting, marketing, economics, operations and management, with analytics and business communication components.

Intakes
July Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
10 months Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Tucson — Tucson, Arizona, USA1130 E. Helen St., Tucson, AZ 85721-0108
Joint / dual degrees
MBA with Master of Science in Accounting · MBA with Master of Science in Business Analytics · MBA with Master of Science in Finance · MBA with Master of Science in Management Information Systems · MBA with Master of Science in Marketing

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — Arizona residentUSD 33,316
Includes: Tuition, program fees and fees (estimate).
Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire program10 month track estimate
Out-of-state — Non-Arizona residentUSD 54,584
Includes: Tuition, program fees and fees (estimate).
Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire program10 month track estimate

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Completed bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution with a minimum 3.0 GPASource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Test waiver policy
The MBA overview page lists GMAT waivers as available for the One-Year MBASource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of purposeSource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredBy invitation, via ZoomSource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 90Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
RequiredPublished minimum: 600 (scale 200–800)Page states a competitive GMAT score is required for admission to the One-Year MBASource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 100For applicants who have not graduated from a U.S. institution; test taken before January 21, 2026. Duolingo is not accepted by the University of Arizona Graduate College.Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)For applicants who have not graduated from a U.S. institutionSource: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Summer 2027Round 1October 20Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Summer 2027Round 2December 15Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Summer 2027Round 3February 15 (Round 3; also the International Student Deadline)Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Summer 2027Round 4April 1Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Summer 2027FinalJune 15Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit scholarships

    Benefit
    Awarded through holistic review; amounts set by the admissions committee
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Qualified applicants
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of 2025 — average salary and signing bonus (mean): USD 117,732 · population: One-Year MBA graduates · measured within three months of graduating Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of 2025 — average debt (mean): USD 27,586 · population: One-Year MBA graduates Source: eller.arizona.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Arizona – Eller College of Management

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona – Eller College of Management

Evening MBA - Tucson

Part-time
  • Tucson, Arizona, USA
  • 22 months
  • USD 54,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona – Eller College of Management

Online MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Tucson, Arizona, USA
  • As little as 14 months, up to four years
  • USD 56,250 entire program · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 18, 2026 (Spring A)
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona – Eller College of Management

Executive MBA - Phoenix

ExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Phoenix, Arizona, USA
  • 21 months
  • USD 77,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)