Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of North Carolina at Chapel HillUNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Duration
21 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
January 6, 2027 (Round 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A STEM-designated, full-time, in-person MBA on the Chapel Hill campus. The curriculum is flexible about when specific core courses are taken, and students can choose concentrations and take part in hands-on learning such as student-managed funds and case competitions.

Intakes
August Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
21 months Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Specializations
Business Analytics & Management Science · Capital Markets & Investments · Consulting · Corporate Finance · Energy · Entrepreneurship · Family Enterprise Focus · Healthcare · Managing People and Organizations · Marketing · Operations Management · Real Estate · Sustainable Enterprise · Technology Innovation and Product Management

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — North Carolina residentsUSD 55,470
Includes: tuition and mandatory fees.
Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027
Out-of-state — Non-North Carolina residentsUSD 74,192
Includes: tuition and mandatory fees.
Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Class average 5 years (class profile, not a requirement)Students typically enter with an average of five years of work experienceSource: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
A GMAT/GRE waiver deadline is listed for each roundSource: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredEssay 1 and Essay 2 required, 250 words maximum eachSource: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT Focus Edition
Not verifiedClass average: 652 (scale 205–805)Class of 2027 average; middle 80% 605-715Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Not verifiedClass average: 319 (scale 260–340)Class of 2027 average; middle 80% 304-332Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
2026-2027 application cycleRound 1September 30, 2026Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
2026-2027 application cycleRound 2January 6, 2027Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
2026-2027 application cycleRound 3March 3, 2027Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
2026-2027 application cycleRound 4April 21, 2027Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: kenan-flagler.unc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill – UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill – UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Weekend Executive MBA

OnlineExecutive
  • Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
  • 21-month Program
  • USD 125,589 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)