Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Tulane University logo
Tulane UniversityA. B. Freeman School of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by Tulane University

MBAPart-timeOn-campus
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Duration
as little as two to four years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A part-time programme of 46 credit hours for working professionals with five concentrations offered, designed for people who need more flexibility to complete coursework.

Intakes
August, January Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
as little as two to four years Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • New Orleans — New Orleans, Louisiana, USAGoldring/Woldenberg Business Complex, 7 McAlister Drive, New Orleans, LA 70118

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 95,460
Includes: Two years at $47,730 per year. Excludes: Optional expenses such as health insurance.
Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Conferred 4-year undergraduate degree from an accredited universitySource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredEssaySource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 125Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT/GRE score report is an optional componentSource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall (August start)—July 11Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Spring (January start)—December 1Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Other MBA programs at Tulane University – A. B. Freeman School of Business

Tulane University logo

Tulane University – A. B. Freeman School of Business

Full-Time MBA

Full-time
  • New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
  • 21 months
  • USD 65,637 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline
Tulane University logo

Tulane University – A. B. Freeman School of Business

Executive MBA

Executive
  • New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
  • 17 months to graduation
  • USD 100,800 entire program · All applicants
  • Next deadline: November 1, 2026

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)