Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Tulane University logo
Tulane UniversityA. B. Freeman School of Business

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by Tulane University

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Duration
21 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A STEM-designated, 59-credit-hour programme spanning four semesters, with live case projects and a global immersion course. Students can choose from five specializations.

Intakes
Fall Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
21 months Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • New Orleans — New Orleans, Louisiana, USAGoldring/Woldenberg Business Complex, 7 McAlister Drive, New Orleans, LA 70118
Specializations
Business Analytics · Finance · Marketing · Strategy and Innovation · Energy and Sustainability
Joint / dual degrees
MBA/MHA · MBA/JD · MBA/MD · MBA/MME · Baccalaureate/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 65,637
Includes: Tuition at $1,989 per credit hour; Year One mandatory fees of $5,914 (including a $900 Global Immersion Course fee) are listed separately.
Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Year One
All applicantsUSD 51,714
Includes: Tuition at $1,989 per credit hour; Year Two mandatory fees of $4,314 are listed separately.
Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Year Two

Other published fees

  • Mandatory fees, Year One (includes $900 Global Immersion Course fee): USD 5,914 (Year One) · mandatory Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Mandatory fees, Year Two: USD 4,314 (Year Two) · mandatory Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree with transcripts from an accredited institutionSource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Two or more years of post-graduate work experience encouraged; strong internship experience also consideredSource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredOne essaySource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 125Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE not required but can strengthen the application and scholarship chancesSource: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 20271st RoundNovember 1Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall 20272nd RoundFebruary 1Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall 2027Final RoundMay 1 (international students should apply by this date)Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Freeman merit-based scholarships

    Benefit
    Funding amounts vary and can go as high as 100% tuition
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Automatic consideration on applying; no separate application
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of 2025 — average base salary (mean): USD 109,746 · population: Freeman Full-Time MBA class of 2025 · measured four months post-graduation Source: freeman.tulane.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Tulane University – A. B. Freeman School of Business

Tulane University logo

Tulane University – A. B. Freeman School of Business

Professional MBA

Part-time
  • New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
  • as little as two to four years
  • USD 95,460 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline
Tulane University logo

Tulane University – A. B. Freeman School of Business

Executive MBA

Executive
  • New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
  • 17 months to graduation
  • USD 100,800 entire program · All applicants
  • Next deadline: November 1, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)