Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
San José State University logo
San José State UniversityLucas College and Graduate School of Business

MBA for Professionals

Degree awarded by San José State University

MBAPart-timeHybrid / blendedEvening & weekend
Location
San Jose, California, USA
Duration
24 - 36 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 42-unit MBA for Professionals is for applicants with five or more years of professional experience and is designed to be flexible in pace. Students complete 11 core courses and 4 electives, with evening, weekend and some online options.

Intakes
Fall, Spring Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
24 - 36 months Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • San José State University campus — San Jose, California, USAOne Washington Square, San Jose, CA 95192

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 1,115
Calculated USD 46,830 total — 42 credits × USD 1,115 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicantsUSD 1,171
Calculated USD 49,182 total — 42 credits × USD 1,171 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditfrom Fall 2028

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
4-year bachelor's degree; preferred GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scaleSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 5 years (published requirement)Minimum of 5+ years of professional experienceSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement and resumeSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
OptionalOptional letter(s) of recommendationSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)English proficiency exam may be required for degrees earned outside the United StatesSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 80English proficiency exam may be required for degrees earned outside the United StatesSource: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall—May 1Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall—April 1Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
Spring—November 1Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed
Spring—October 1Source: sjsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at San José State University – Lucas College and Graduate School of Business

San José State University logo

San José State University – Lucas College and Graduate School of Business

Early Career MBA

Full-timePart-timeHybrid / blended
  • San Jose, California, USA
  • Accelerated 12 months; full-time 21-24 months; part-time 33-36 months
  • USD 32,481 – USD 47,574 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)