Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Lipscomb UniversityCollege of Business

MBA

Degree awarded by Lipscomb University

MBAOn-campus
Location
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Duration
11-22 months (11-month Fast Track or 22 months)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 36-credit-hour in-person MBA in Nashville built on a leadership core, with an optional 11-month Fast Track taken two nights per week and a Directed Work Experience for early-career students. Concentrations are typically offered online, and dual-degree options with an M.S. in Sustainability and with CPA licensure coursework are listed.

Intakes
June, August Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
11-22 months (11-month Fast Track or 22 months) Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Nashville main campus — Nashville, Tennessee, USAOne University Park Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Specializations
Analytics · Finance · Human Resources · Supply Chain Management
Joint / dual degrees
MBA/M.S. in Sustainability · MBA with CPA licensure (with Master of Accountancy coursework)

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 39,960
Excludes: Program fee and technology fee for each semester enrolled; graduation fee.
Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement, generally 500-650 wordsSource: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredShort behavioral interview with a senior faculty or academic team memberSource: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 50Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
RequiredStated for international applicants only; the page lists no test requirement for other applicantsSource: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
JuneSummer MBA (June) startMay 16Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
AugustFall (August) startJuly 25Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Pfeffer Graduate School of Business merit scholarships

    Benefit
    Limited number; amount not stated
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Apply through the scholarship application in the program application portal
    Application
    Separate application required

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: lipscomb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Lipscomb University – College of Business

Lipscomb University – College of Business

Online MBA

Online
  • Nashville, Tennessee, USA
  • As little as 12 months
  • USD 28,800 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: