Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Northwestern UniversityKellogg School of Management

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by Northwestern University

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Evanston, Illinois, USA
Duration
Two-Year and One-Year options
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
January 6, 2027 (Round 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Kellogg offers six Full-Time MBA formats: One-Year, Two-Year, MBAi, MMM, JD-MBA and MD-MBA. Applicants choose the format that fits their goals, and the One-Year format requires previous study in business or economics.

Duration
Two-Year and One-Year options Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Evanston — Evanston, Illinois, USA2211 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208
Joint / dual degrees
JD-MBA · MD-MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — One-Year MBAUSD 123,600
Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027
All applicants — Two-Year MBAUSD 88,536
Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-2027

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A bachelor's or equivalent degree from an accredited institution by the time of matriculation is required.Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)At least two years of full-time work experience is strongly recommended (except the Deferred Enrollment Program).Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredWritten and video essaysSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 250Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE requiredSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE required, single sitting, no superscores; no preference between testsSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
Not verifiedInternational candidates are also assessed on TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo English Test ProSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedRound 1September 9, 2026Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
Not statedRound 2January 6, 2027Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 3March 31, 2027Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Other MBA programs at Northwestern University – Kellogg School of Management

Northwestern University – Kellogg School of Management

Executive MBA

Executive
  • Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • under two years
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • Next deadline: October 7, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)