Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Northwestern UniversityKellogg School of Management

Executive MBA

Degree awarded by Northwestern University

Executive MBAPart-timeOn-campus
Location
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Duration
under two years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
October 7, 2026

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Kellogg's Executive MBA is aimed at fully employed professionals and is offered in Chicago and Miami, with a Global Network of partner schools. The program is described as qualifying as a STEM-designated field of study.

Duration
under two years Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Chicago and Miami (Executive MBA) — Chicago, Illinois, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.

Tuition not published, or not yet verified from an official fee page. Check the school's official fees page before applying.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 8 years (published requirement)Class average 15 years (class profile, not a requirement)At least eight years of work experience; average 15 years.Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterview with admissions teamSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 150Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredNot required for most applicants; GMAT or GRE required if no bachelor's degreeSource: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Winter 2027 / Fall 2027—August 12, 2026Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
Winter 2027—October 7, 2026Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—February 3, 2027Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—April 7, 2027Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027—June 2, 2027Source: kellogg.northwestern.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Other MBA programs at Northwestern University – Kellogg School of Management

Northwestern University – Kellogg School of Management

Full-Time MBA

Full-time
  • Evanston, Illinois, USA
  • Two-Year and One-Year options
  • USD 123,600 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: January 6, 2027 (Round 2)

Explore more: Executive MBA (in USA)