Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
James Madison University logo
James Madison UniversityCollege of Business

MBA - Executive Leadership concentration

Degree awarded by James Madison University

MBAPart-timeOnlineHybrid / blendedEvening classes
Location
Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Duration
Degree completion in 28 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A concentration of the JMU MBA for professionals with five or more years of experience, with a focus on leading through change. It combines live virtual evening classes with periodic in-person meetings in Northern Virginia.

Intakes
Fall 2027 Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Degree completion in 28 months Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 1,100
Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicantsUSD 46,200
Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 5 years (published requirement)For professionals with five or more years of work experience.Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
GMAT waiver available with two or more years of professional experienceSource: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 60Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGMAT waivers are available for candidates with two or more years of professional experienceSource: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2027First RoundNovember 1Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall 2027Second RoundJanuary 15Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall 2027Final RoundMay 1Source: jmu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at James Madison University – College of Business

James Madison University logo

James Madison University – College of Business

MBA - Information Security concentration

Part-timeOnlineHybrid / blended
  • Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
  • Degree completed in 28 months
  • USD 1,000 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline
James Madison University logo

James Madison University – College of Business

MBA - Innovation concentration

Part-timeOnlineHybrid / blended
  • Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
  • Degree completed in 21 months
  • USD 700 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)