Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Massachusetts Amherst logo
University of Massachusetts AmherstIsenberg School of Management

Online MBA

Degree awarded by University of Massachusetts Amherst

MBAPart-timeOnline
Location
Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Duration
As little as two years; most students take two to four years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 36-credit curriculum that includes a 9-credit focus and 6 credits of electives, taught entirely online with the same courses as the on-campus programme. Students can take classes in fall, winter, spring and summer terms.

Intakes
Fall, Spring, Summer Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As little as two years; most students take two to four years Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Specializations
Business Analytics · Design-Your-Own Focus · Finance · Healthcare Administration · Marketing · Organizational Management · Sport Management · Supply Chain Management

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 33,300
Includes: $925 per credit hour, 36 credit hours.
Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree (or equivalent) from a regionally accredited college or universitySource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)A minimum of three years professional working experienceSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement of one to two pagesSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

Other test
Waiver availableGMAT/GRE waivers are available for those who qualifySource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)Minimum IELTS Academic combined score; F-1 and J-1 visa holders are not eligible for this entirely online programmeSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
RequiredPublished minimum: 120 (scale 10–160)Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
PTE Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 68 (scale 10–90)Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 100For tests taken before January 2026; for tests taken January 2026 or later the stated minimum combined score is 5Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallPriorityJune 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallFinalAugust 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
SpringPriorityOctober 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
SpringFinalNovember 30Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
SummerPriorityFebruary 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
SummerFinalApril 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Massachusetts Amherst – Isenberg School of Management

University of Massachusetts Amherst logo

University of Massachusetts Amherst – Isenberg School of Management

On-Campus MBA

Full-time
  • Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
  • 1.5 - 2 years
  • USD 25,574 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)