Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Massachusetts Amherst logo
University of Massachusetts AmherstIsenberg School of Management

On-Campus MBA

Degree awarded by University of Massachusetts Amherst

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Duration
1.5 - 2 years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A residential programme with a first-year practicum consulting project, a 9-credit focus area and electives. Students can complete most coursework on campus in one year and then finish online through an off-ramping option.

Intakes
Fall Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
1.5 - 2 years Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Amherst — Amherst, Massachusetts, USA121 Presidents Drive, Amherst, MA 01003
Specializations
Business Analytics · Design-Your-Own Focus · Finance · Healthcare Administration · Organizational Management · Supply Chain Management
Joint / dual degrees
MBA/MSBA · MBA/MF · MBA/MS Sport Management · MBA/MPPA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — In-state studentsUSD 25,574
Includes: Estimated core MBA tuition based on 2025-2026 rates.
Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2025-2026
Out-of-state — Out-of-state and international studentsUSD 58,598
Includes: Estimated core MBA tuition based on 2025-2026 rates.
Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2025-2026

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree (or equivalent) from a regionally accredited college or universitySource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Class average 8 years (class profile, not a requirement)A minimum of three years professional working experienceSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Candidates can apply without GMAT/GRE if they hold a doctorate (JD, PhD, PharmD, MD/DO, or equivalent) or a bachelor's degree with a 3.2 or higher GPA and 5+ years of professional work experience.Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement of one to two pages plus a Graduate School short essay (600 words)Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredSelected candidates are invited to interview; the interview is part of the admissions processSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

Other test
Waiver availableGMAT/GRE strengthens an application; candidates can make a case without a scoreSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)Minimum IELTS Academic combined score, for applicants whose native language is not English and who are not U.S. citizens or permanent residentsSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
RequiredPublished minimum: 120 (scale 10–160)Minimum Duolingo English Test overall scoreSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
PTE Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 68 (scale 10–90)Minimum PTE Academic overall scoreSource: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026
TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 100For tests taken before January 2026; for tests taken January 2026 or later the stated minimum combined score is 5Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallEarly ActionNovember 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallPriorityFebruary 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallRegularJune 1Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallFinalAugust 1 (domestic applicants and international students currently on a visa studying in the U.S.)Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit-based scholarships (Early Action prioritisation)

    Benefit
    Early Action applicants are prioritized for merit-based scholarships
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Applicants who apply by the Early Action deadline
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: isenberg.umass.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Massachusetts Amherst – Isenberg School of Management

University of Massachusetts Amherst logo

University of Massachusetts Amherst – Isenberg School of Management

Online MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
  • As little as two years; most students take two to four years
  • USD 33,300 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)