Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
IE University logo
IE UniversityIE Business School

International MBA

Degree awarded by IE University

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Madrid, Spain
Duration
11 or 15 months (dual degree 19 or 23 months)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Full-time, in-person program taught in English in Madrid that can be completed in 11 or 15 months. Core business foundations come first, followed by concentrations, labs, electives and international experiences including a Global Immersion Month.

Intakes
September, January Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
11 or 15 months (dual degree 19 or 23 months) Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Madrid — Madrid, Spain

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsEUR 89,900
Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Other published fees

  • IE Foundation contribution (one-off): EUR 1,200 · mandatory Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Published — see the source for details.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Class average 6 years (class profile, not a requirement)Minimum three years; participants bring around six years on averageSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statementSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Requiredpersonal interview with a manager of the Admissions TeamSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
EUR 150Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredieGAT (IE Global Admission Test), GMAT or GRESource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
Not verifiedPublished minimum: 100English certificate; not required for native speakers or English-taught degree holders as described on pageSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
Not verifiedPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)English certificateSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not stated—Rolling admissions, no deadlineSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at IE University – IE Business School

IE University logo

IE University – IE Business School

Global MBA

OnlineHybrid / blended
  • Madrid, Spain
  • 16 or 18 months
  • EUR 65,000 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Spain)