Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
IE University logo
IE UniversityIE Business School

Global MBA

Degree awarded by IE University

MBAOnlineHybrid / blendedOn-campus
Location
Madrid, Spain
Duration
16 or 18 months
Teaching language
English, Spanish
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Program offered in face-to-face (in Spanish), blended and 100% online options over 16 or 18 months. It starts and ends in Madrid, with optional Global Immersion Weeks in international business hubs.

Intakes
September, March Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 or 18 months Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Madrid — Madrid, Spain

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsEUR 65,000
Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Application fee
EUR 150Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredieGAT (IE Global Admission Test), GMAT or GRESource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not stated—Rolling admissionsSource: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: ie.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at IE University – IE Business School

IE University logo

IE University – IE Business School

International MBA

Full-time
  • Madrid, Spain
  • 11 or 15 months (dual degree 19 or 23 months)
  • EUR 89,900 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Online MBA (in Spain)