Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Reading logo
University of ReadingHenley Business School

Flexible Executive MBA

Degree awarded by University of Reading

Executive MBAPart-timeHybrid / blendedModular blocks
Location
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Duration
27 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
August 2, 2027 (Final application deadline)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A part-time Executive MBA with in-person workshops at the Greenlands campus, with some online workshops and distance learning designed to reduce time away from home and work. Electives are studied online.

Intakes
September Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
27 months Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Greenlands campus — Henley-on-Thames, United KingdomGreenlands, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire RG9 3AU, United Kingdom

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsGBP 36,000
Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Good degree or equivalent professional or international qualification; candidates without a degree may be considered with at least 5 years of experience at a senior or strategic level.Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Three years' management experienceSource: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
Candidates may instead provide a satisfactorily completed declaration from a current employer confirming they are required to work in English to a high level on a daily basis.Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statementSource: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0-9)Normal condition for candidates whose first language is not English (no less than 6.0 in each element); other tests or an employer declaration may be acceptedSource: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
September 2027Final application deadlineAugust 2, 2027Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Henley Executive MBA Director’s Award Scholarships

    Benefit
    Amount not published on the page
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Application
    Considered with the program application
    Deadline
    July 12, 2027

Accreditation

  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: henley.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Reading – Henley Business School

University of Reading logo

University of Reading – Henley Business School

Executive MBA - Global

ExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
  • 24 months
  • GBP 52,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • Next deadline: September 6, 2027 (Final application deadline)

Explore more: Executive MBA (in United Kingdom)