Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Georgia Institute of Technology logo
Georgia Institute of TechnologyGeorgia Tech Scheller College of Business

Full-time MBA

Degree awarded by Georgia Institute of Technology

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Duration
two-year
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
October 5, 2026 (Round 1)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A traditional two-year MBA with a focus on immersive and experiential learning at the intersection of business and technology. It includes STEM-designated concentrations, practicums and projects with companies in the Tech Square ecosystem, and career support from the Jones MBA Career Center.

Intakes
Fall Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
two-year Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Tech Square, Atlanta — Atlanta, Georgia, USA800 W. Peachtree St. NW Atlanta, GA 30308

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — In-StateUSD 30,548
Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per yearNot stated
Out-of-state — Out-of-StateUSD 44,956
Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per yearNot stated
International — Out-of-CountryUSD 46,260
Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per yearNot stated

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Accredited four-year bachelor's degree from any academic backgroundSource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Class average 5 years (class profile, not a requirement)Two to three years of full-time experience recommended; average about five yearsSource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredThree required essays and one optional essaySource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredBy invitation onlySource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 95Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT, GMAT Focus or GRE accepted; test-optional path availableSource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT, GMAT Focus or GRE accepted; test-optional path availableSource: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2027Round 1October 5, 2026Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 2January 8, 2027Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 3March 5, 2027Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 4April 30, 2027Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Graduate assistantships

    Benefit
    Estimated value may be as high as $93,000
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Applicants with exceptional academic and professional accomplishments
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of 2025 — average starting salary (mean): USD 136,378 · population: MBA Class of 2025 Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of 2025 — employment rate (percent): 82.5% · population: MBA Class of 2025 · measured 3 months post-graduation Source: scheller.gatech.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Georgia Institute of Technology – Georgia Tech Scheller College of Business

Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology – Georgia Tech Scheller College of Business

Evening MBA

Part-time
  • Atlanta, Georgia, USA
  • Duration not verified
  • USD 1,172 per credit · In-state (+3 more)
  • Next deadline: January 30, 2027 (Round 1)

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)