Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Florida Atlantic University logo
Florida Atlantic UniversityCollege of Business

Online MBA (OMBA)

Degree awarded by Florida Atlantic University

MBAOnline
Location
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Duration
16 - 23 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The Online MBA is delivered fully online in 8-week terms. It totals 40 to 46 credits: 28 core credits, 12 concentration credits and 6 foundation credits in accounting and finance that may be waived.

Intakes
Summer, Fall, Spring Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 - 23 months Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Specializations
Accounting · Artificial Intelligence · Business Analytics · Finance · General MBA · Health Administration · Hospitality and Tourism Management · International Business · Management Information Systems · Marketing · Operations Management

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Same for Florida residents, out-of-state residents and international studentsUSD 800
Excludes: Textbooks and e-books.
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicants — Same for Florida residents, out-of-state residents and international studentsUSD 32,000 – USD 36,800
Excludes: Textbooks and e-books.
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree in any discipline; no business prerequisites are requiredSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 4 years (published requirement)Four years professional work experienceSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required3 referencesSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGMAT/GRE scores are not required for qualified applicantsSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 2027Recommended submissionmid-November for the Spring semesterSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Florida Atlantic University – College of Business

Florida Atlantic University logo

Florida Atlantic University – College of Business

Executive MBA (EMBA)

Executive
  • Boca Raton, Florida, USA
  • 23 months
  • USD 965 per credit · All applicants (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)