Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
emlyon business school logo
emlyon business school

International MBA (Full-time)

Degree awarded by emlyon business school

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Lyon, France
Duration
11 months (16-month option)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

An on-campus programme with specialised global seminars and a 7-month consultancy project aligned with participants' career goals.

Intakes
September Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
11 months (16-month option) Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Lyon — Lyon, France

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsEUR 52,000
Includes: Administration fees and lifelong membership of emlyon alumni network.
Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027–2028 academic year

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree or equivalentSource: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Minimum 3 years of professional experienceSource: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
A GMAT/GRE/TAGE MAGE waiver is possible only under specific conditions.Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
EUR 120Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredGMAT, GRE or TAGE MAGE score; waiver possible under specific conditionsSource: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
Other test
RequiredEnglish proficiency test (TOEIC, TOEFL, IELTS, Cambridge CPE or PTE)Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

  • Excellence scholarship

    Benefit
    30% (tuition)
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Students who achieved a GMAT Focus score of +595
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: em-lyon.com · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at emlyon business school

emlyon business school logo

emlyon business school

International MBA (Part-time)

Part-timeOnlineHybrid / blended
  • Lyon, France
  • 2 years
  • EUR 47,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline
emlyon business school logo

emlyon business school

Executive MBA (EMBA)

Executive
  • Lyon, France · Paris, France
  • 26 months part-time (20-26 months) or Fast-Track (12 months)
  • EUR 48,500 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in France)