Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Washington State UniversityCarson College of Business

Online Master of Business Administration

Degree awarded by Washington State University

MBAPart-timeOnline
Location
Pullman, Washington, USA
Duration
6 to 8 terms (22 to 32 months), depending on foundation courses
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 7, 2026 (Spring 1)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The program consists of 36 credits for applicants with an AACSB-accredited business bachelor degree, with up to 16 credits of online foundation courses for other applicants. The curriculum has nine core courses plus three courses from a concentration or elective pool, and ends with a 4-credit capstone. Courses run 5 to 7 weeks each.

Intakes
Spring 1, Spring 2 Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
6 to 8 terms (22 to 32 months), depending on foundation courses Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Specializations
General Track · Finance · International Business · Marketing

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 920
Excludes: books; some courses may incur their own additional fees.
Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicantsUSD 33,120 – USD 47,840
Excludes: books; some courses may incur their own additional fees.
Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
Other category — Active military and veteransUSD 808
Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor degree from a regionally accredited four-year institution or the international equivalent.Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredStatement of purpose of no more than 500 words.Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 75Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalOptional and encouraged for applicants not meeting the minimum selection criteriaSource: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 93 (scale iBT)International applicants; one accepted English proficiency exam. Paper-based minimum 580.Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 7.5 (scale 0–9)International applicants; one accepted English proficiency examSource: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
PTE Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 62 (scale 10–90)International applicants; one accepted English proficiency examSource: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 120 (scale 10–160)International applicants; one accepted English proficiency examSource: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 1 2027Spring 1December 7, 2026Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 2 2027Spring 2January 11, 2027Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — Institutional (university-level)Institution-level accreditation of the university, not a business-school or program accreditation.Source: mba.wsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Washington State University – Carson College of Business

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)