Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
California State University, East Bay logo
California State University, East BayCollege of Business and Economics

MBA with Concentrations

Degree awarded by California State University, East Bay

MBAEvening classes
Location
Hayward, California, USA
Duration
As little as eighteen months or up to five years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A part-time-friendly evening MBA at the Hayward campus with six concentrations. Students may take up to five courses per semester and up to 12 credits can be transferred if equivalent courses were taken elsewhere.

Intakes
August, January Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As little as eighteen months or up to five years Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • California State University, East Bay (Hayward campus) — Hayward, California, USA25800 Carlos Bee Blvd., Hayward, CA 94542
Specializations
Analytics for Managers · Finance · General Management · Human Resources Management & Organizational Behavior · Operations and Supply Chain Management · Strategy and Innovation

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — California residents (approximate)USD 34,000
Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Other category — Out-of-state and international students (approximate)USD 54,000
Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Undergraduate degree with a 2.5 GPA (or equivalent); any bachelor's degree acceptedSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
Required1-page Statement of PurposeSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Not requiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not requiredNot required; may be required of some candidatesSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 80International applicants; TOEFL iBT 80 or IELTS 6.5Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)International applicantsSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
SpringDeadline (domestic (California residents))August 1 to November 1Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026Specific applicantsDate not confirmed
FallDeadline (domestic (California residents))October 1 to June 1Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026Specific applicantsDate not confirmed
Spring—August 1 to October 1Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall—October 1 to May 1Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at California State University, East Bay – College of Business and Economics

California State University, East Bay logo

California State University, East Bay – College of Business and Economics

1-Year Accelerated MBA

  • Hayward, California, USA
  • Three semesters, one year
  • USD 36,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: