Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
California State University, East Bay logo
California State University, East BayCollege of Business and Economics

1-Year Accelerated MBA

Degree awarded by California State University, East Bay

MBAOn-campus
Location
Hayward, California, USA
Duration
Three semesters, one year
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A one-year MBA cohort program graded as an MBA in General Management. Applicants must first complete a personal interview with the program director before applying, and all courses are taken at the Hayward campus.

Intakes
August Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Three semesters, one year Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • California State University, East Bay (Hayward campus) — Hayward, California, USA25800 Carlos Bee Blvd., Hayward, CA 94542

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — All applicants (approximate)USD 36,000
Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Undergraduate degree with a 2.5 GPA (or equivalent)Source: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Interview
RequiredPersonal interview with program director required before applyingSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availablePage lists GMAT as required for applicants with under 5 years of relevant work experience; waiver is discussed in the personal interview for those with 5+ yearsSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 80International applicantsSource: csueastbay.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at California State University, East Bay – College of Business and Economics

California State University, East Bay logo

California State University, East Bay – College of Business and Economics

MBA with Concentrations

  • Hayward, California, USA
  • As little as eighteen months or up to five years
  • USD 34,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: