Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Binghamton University, State University of New York logo
Binghamton University, State University of New YorkSchool of Management

One-Year (9-Month) STEM MBA

Degree awarded by Binghamton University, State University of New York

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campus
Location
Binghamton, New York, USA
Duration
As little as nine months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A nine-month, two-semester STEM MBA for business and accounting majors from AACSB-accredited schools within the last five years. Students choose from six graduate electives, three of which must be technical.

Duration
As little as nine months Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Binghamton campus — Binghamton, New York, USAAcademic A Building, PO Box 6000, Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Specializations
Business Analytics · Entrepreneurship · Finance · Marketing · Management Information Systems · Leadership

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — ResidentUSD 15,230
Includes: Tuition for 24 credits across Fall and Spring semesters; separate fees of $2,640 listed in the same table..
Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-27
Other category — Non-Resident and International StudentsUSD 26,700
Includes: Tuition for 24 credits across Fall and Spring semesters; separate fees of $2,640 listed in the same table..
Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026-27

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
For students who earned a bachelor's degree in business or accounting from an AACSB-accredited school within the last five years.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 75Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE accepted, not required.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT or GRE accepted, not required.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

Other MBA programs at Binghamton University, State University of New York – School of Management

Binghamton University, State University of New York logo

Binghamton University, State University of New York – School of Management

Four-Semester STEM MBA

Full-timePart-time
  • Binghamton, New York, USA
  • Four semesters
  • USD 15,230 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline
Binghamton University, State University of New York logo

Binghamton University, State University of New York – School of Management

One-Year (12-Month) STEM MBA

Full-timePart-time
  • Binghamton, New York, USA
  • One calendar year (May to May)
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)