Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Binghamton University, State University of New York logo
Binghamton University, State University of New YorkSchool of Management

One-Year (12-Month) STEM MBA

Degree awarded by Binghamton University, State University of New York

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campus
Location
Binghamton, New York, USA
Duration
One calendar year (May to May)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 12-month STEM MBA running May to May for applicants from non-business or non-AACSB backgrounds. Summer courses are online and synchronous; fall and spring courses are in person, with six graduate electives of which three are technical.

Intakes
May Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
One calendar year (May to May) Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Binghamton campus — Binghamton, New York, USAAcademic A Building, PO Box 6000, Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Specializations
Business Analytics · Entrepreneurship · Finance · Marketing · Management Information Systems · Leadership

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.

Tuition not published, or not yet verified from an official fee page. Check the school's official fees page before applying.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
For students without a business or accounting degree, or with a business degree not from an AACSB-accredited school or more than five years old.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 75Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE accepted, not required.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT or GRE accepted, not required.Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallRecommendedMarch 1 (Recommended)Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions
SpringRecommendedDecember 1 (Recommended)Source: binghamton.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

Other MBA programs at Binghamton University, State University of New York – School of Management

Binghamton University, State University of New York logo

Binghamton University, State University of New York – School of Management

Four-Semester STEM MBA

Full-timePart-time
  • Binghamton, New York, USA
  • Four semesters
  • USD 15,230 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline
Binghamton University, State University of New York logo

Binghamton University, State University of New York – School of Management

One-Year (9-Month) STEM MBA

Full-timePart-time
  • Binghamton, New York, USA
  • As little as nine months
  • USD 15,230 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)