Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Yonsei UniversityYonsei School of Business

Global MBA

Degree awarded by Yonsei University

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
Seoul, South Korea
Duration
1.5 years (18 months)
Teaching language
English
Tuition
KRW 49,841,000 (fee basis not stated by the school)
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 24, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The programme requires 45 credits and has no thesis. Core courses in strategy, accounting, organisational behaviour, marketing, finance and operations run in eight-week modules in the first two semesters, followed by electives (including Asia-focused courses) and an optional internship.

Intakes
September Source: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026
Duration
1.5 years (18 months) Source: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026
Campus
  • Sinchon campus, Seoul — Seoul, South KoreaYonsei-ro 50, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, 03722

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsKRW 49,841,000
Excludes: Admission deposit (KRW 1,211,000) is separate.
Source: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2025-2026

Other published fees

  • Admission deposit (payable once upon admission): KRW 1,211,000 · mandatory Source: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
References
RequiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalNot mandatory but highly recommended, especially for scholarship applicantsSource: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026
Other test
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 800TOEIC 800Source: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 91 (scale iBT)TOEFL preferred; minimums may change for the next cycleSource: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6 (scale 0–9)Minimums may change for the next cycleSource: ysb.yonsei.ac.kr · verified October 23, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

  • Global MBA scholarships and graduate assistantships

    Benefit
    Amount determined by the Scholarship Committee
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    High-potential applicants; most awards require 10 to 15 hours a week of assistant work
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 23, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: efmdglobal.org · verified October 23, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: associationofmbas.com · verified October 23, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in South Korea)