University of the Witwatersrand – Wits Business School
Master of Business Administration
- Johannesburg, South Africa
- 2 years
- ZAR 387,420 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
- No verified deadline
Degree awarded by University of the Witwatersrand
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Core courses are taught in the first 12 months in five blocks of ten to twelve consecutive days. In the second 12 months students take three electives, complete a research report and take part in the Global Business Culture Experience.
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | ZAR 387,420 Source: wbs.ac.za · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June | Applications close | April 30, 2027Source: wbs.ac.za · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
University of the Witwatersrand – Wits Business School
Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in South Africa)