
Master of Business Administration – General
Degree awarded by Youngstown State University
- Location
- Youngstown, Ohio, USA
- Duration
- As few as 12 months
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- December 14, 2026
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The 30-credit-hour online MBA has 24 credit hours of core courses and six credit hours of electives, taught in seven-week courses. Up to nine transfer credits may be accepted. YSU also lists separate online MBA tracks in Organizational Leadership, Marketing, Healthcare Management and Human Resources.
- Intakes
- January, March Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- As few as 12 months Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — In-state | USD 14,615.70 Includes: All fees are included in the total tuition. Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Out-of-state | USD 14,765.70 Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Bachelor's degree from an accredited university with a GPA of 2.7 or higher plus at least two years of full-time professional work experience is one regular-admission route (other routes: 3.0 GPA with a business, economics or STEM bachelor's degree, graduate degree, or active professional certification).Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Minimum 2 years (published requirement)At least two years of full-time professional work experience on one regular-admission route; not required on others.Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- Not requiredProvisional admission for a 2.7 to 2.99 GPA bachelor's degree requires a GMAT (or GRE equivalent) score of 450 or higher.Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 1 (January 2027) | — | December 14, 2026Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Spring 2 (March 2027) | — | February 15, 2027Source: online.ysu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)