
Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
Degree awarded by Western Carolina University
- Location
- Cullowhee, North Carolina, USA
- Duration
- Full-Time (12 months) or Part Time (24 months)
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The programme is 36 credit hours: 24 credit hours of core courses (including accounting, economics, analytics, HR, operations, finance, marketing and a strategy capstone) and 12 credit hours of electives. It can be completed in 3 semesters full-time or 6 semesters part-time.
- Duration
- Full-Time (12 months) or Part Time (24 months) Source: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Cullowhee — Cullowhee, North Carolina, USA1 University Drive, Cullowhee, NC 28723
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — North Carolina residents, distance learning, Graduate Business rate | USD 329.82 Includes: tuition (303.78, includes tuition differentials) plus fees (26.04) per semester hour. Source: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 |
| Out-of-state — out-of-state, distance learning, Graduate Business rate | USD 975.32 Includes: tuition (949.28, includes tuition differentials) plus fees (26.04) per semester hour. Source: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Not verified
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Essays
- RequiredResume and goal statementSource: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 65Source: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT / GRE / EA
- Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2027 intakes (years not printed on page) | — | May 1, August 1, December 15Source: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: wcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)