
Full-Time MBA
Degree awarded by University of Virginia
- Location
- Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
- Duration
- 21-month curriculum
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- October 7, 2026 (Round 1)
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
A full-time, residential MBA taught over 21 months in Charlottesville. The school's admissions pages describe a holistic application process with several rounds and an Early Action option.
- Intakes
- August Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- 21-month curriculum Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Charlottesville — Charlottesville, Virginia, USA100 Darden Boulevard Charlottesville, VA 22903 USA
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — Virginia domicile | USD 83,000 Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
| Out-of-state — Non-Virginia domicile | USD 88,000 Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
| International — International students | USD 88,240 Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
Other published fees
- Darden MBA Case Fees: USD 1,100 (2026-2027) Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Not verified
- Work experience
- Not verified
- References
- Required1 referenceSource: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Not verifiedBy invitation only in most rounds; Early Action offers limited open interview slotsSource: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- Other test
- Waiver availableStandardized test scores or an approved waiver; waivers decided case by caseSource: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2027 | Early Action | September 9, 2026Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Passed |
| August 2027 | Round 1 | October 7, 2026Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Round 2 | January 7, 2027Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Round 3 - March | March 1, 2027Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Round 3 - April | April 1, 2027Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Round 3 - May | May 1, 2027Source: darden.virginia.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)