Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Utah logo
University of UtahDavid Eccles School of Business

MBA Online

Degree awarded by University of Utah

MBAOnline
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 48-credit online MBA with asynchronous content available 24/7, a weekly live web-conferencing session, one-to-one executive career coaching and an optional three-day on-campus residency in August of the first year.

Intakes
Three semester starts per year Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Fixed rate for residents and non-residentsUSD 1,500
Calculated USD 72,000 total — 48 credits × USD 1,500 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicants — Fixed rate for residents and non-residentsUSD 72,000
Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

  • Seat deposit (non-refundable, applied to first-semester tuition): USD 885 · mandatory Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an accredited university.Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredOne essay required.Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredApplicants are contacted for an interview once the application is complete.Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE score optionalSource: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT or GRE score optionalSource: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 80 (scale iBT)International applicants; TOEFL or IELTSSource: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale band)International applicants; TOEFL or IELTSSource: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Rolling—Rolling admissions. Apply anytime.Source: online.utah.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)