Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
The University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleUniversity of Tennessee Haslam College of Business

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Duration
16 Months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 16-month full-time, on-campus MBA in Knoxville with a team-based core, a required summer internship, a global business seminar in the January mini-term, and a concentration chosen from five options in the final semester.

Duration
16 Months Source: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Knoxville — Knoxville, Tennessee, USA453 Haslam Business Building Knoxville , TN 37996-4140
Specializations
Business Analytics · Supply Chain Management · Entrepreneurship & Innovation (E&I) · Finance · Consulting
Joint / dual degrees
MBA/MS Agricultural Economics · MBA/MS Business Analytics · MBA/MS Engineering · JD/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.

Tuition not published, or not yet verified from an official fee page. Check the school's official fees page before applying.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
3+ years preferredSource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
Not verifiedResume, essay responses and two professional references are encouragedSource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Not verified2 referencesSource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredActive-duty military and veterans may inquire about a waiverSource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredSource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
Not verifiedPublished minimum: 100 (scale iBT)English certification may be required; exemptions applySource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
Not verifiedPublished minimum: 7.5 (scale 0–9)English certification may be required; exemptions applySource: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedRound 1 review dateOctober 15Source: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 2 review dateDecember 15Source: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 3 review dateFebruary 15Source: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedRound 4 review dateApril 15Source: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Not statedFinal round review dateJune 1Source: haslam.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: haslamgradprograms.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • SACSCOC — Institutional (university-level)Institution-level accreditation of the university, not a business-school or program accreditation.Source: haslamgradprograms.utk.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at The University of Tennessee, Knoxville – University of Tennessee Haslam College of Business

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville – University of Tennessee Haslam College of Business

Professional MBA

Part-timeHybrid / blended
  • Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 57,000 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)