Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Northern IowaDavid W. Wilson College of Business

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Degree awarded by University of Northern Iowa

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campusOnlineEvening classes
Location
Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Duration
As little as one calendar year; most working professionals graduate in two years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The MBA is ten 3-credit courses (30 credits) with no required specialty or emphasis courses. Topics include business strategy, financial management and markets, accounting, research and analysis, marketing, leadership and HR, creative problem solving, business intelligence, information systems and cross-functional operations. Three stackable certificates of four courses each can lead into the degree.

Intakes
Fall, Spring Source: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As little as one calendar year; most working professionals graduate in two years Source: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • University of Northern Iowa main campus — Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA1227 West 27th Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614-0127

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Fully online, two-year pace (five MBA courses per year); estimate including technology feesUSD 24,210
Includes: Technology fees. Excludes: Records and document fees, graduate publication fees, textbooks.
Source: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicants — Fully online accelerated program, all ten MBA courses in one year; estimate including technology feesUSD 19,464
Includes: Technology fees. Excludes: Records and document fees, graduate publication fees, textbooks.
Source: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an accredited university or college; undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or better on a 4.0 scale for full considerationSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
3 years of professional, post-degree work experience desiredSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required3 referencesSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredNo GMAT or GRE requiredSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredNo GMAT or GRE requiredSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallInternational applicantsApril 1Source: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall and SpringDomestic applicantsRolling admissionsSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • MBA Graduate Assistant job opportunities and tuition scholarship opportunities

    Benefit
    Not stated
    Basis
    Other basis
    Eligibility
    If available, applications open in late fall for the following academic year; deadline to be fully considered is February 1 for an upcoming academic year (subsequent fall start)
    Application
    Separate application required
    Deadline
    February 1

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: business.uni.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)