Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Memphis logo
University of MemphisFogelman College of Business and Economics

Online MBA

Degree awarded by University of Memphis

MBAPart-timeOnline
Location
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Duration
36 credit hours (10 core courses plus 2 electives); typically 2 courses (6 hours) per semester for full-time workers
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 100% online program requires 10 core courses (30 credit hours) in accounting, analytics, leadership, economics, finance, marketing, information systems, supply chain and strategy, plus 2 graduate electives (6 credit hours). Students can progress at their own pace.

Intakes
Fall, Spring, Summer Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
36 credit hours (10 core courses plus 2 electives); typically 2 courses (6 hours) per semester for full-time workers Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — In-State / UM Global students (online-only students are eligible for UM Global in-state rates)USD 697
Includes: University Service Fees. Excludes: Business Course Fee of $50 per credit hour.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Other published fees

  • Business Course Fee (per credit hour): USD 50 · mandatory Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Baccalaureate degree from an accredited institution with an undergraduate GPA of at least 2.75 on the US 4.0 scale.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Average work experience of the online MBA student body is published as 5-7 years.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement, maximum 1,000 wordsSource: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGRE or GMAT may not be needed if one of five criteria is metSource: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Waiver availableGRE or GMAT may not be needed if one of five criteria is metSource: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallDomestic applicantsJuly 1Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed
SpringDomestic applicantsDecember 15Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed
SummerDomestic applicantsMay 15Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Memphis – Fogelman College of Business and Economics

University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis – Fogelman College of Business and Economics

Professional MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Memphis, Tennessee, USA
  • As little as 36 credit hours (42 with a concentration); typically 2 courses (6 hours) per semester for full-time workers
  • USD 697 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+5 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)