Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Massachusetts Boston logo
University of Massachusetts BostonCollege of Management

Business Administration MBA

Degree awarded by University of Massachusetts Boston

MBAOn-campusOnlineHybrid / blended
Location
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Duration
as little as a year
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Students complete 36 or 39 credits (12 to 13 courses), including ten required business courses and two or three electives, and a written capstone paper in the strategic management course. Optional tracks require three electives instead of two and appear on the transcript.

Duration
as little as a year Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • UMass Boston campus — Boston, Massachusetts, USA100 Morrissey Boulevard, McCormack Hall, Boston, MA 02125
Specializations
Accounting · Business Analytics · Digital Marketing · Finance · Leadership & Organizational Change

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — One Price Tuition Option (OPTO)USD 25,000
Excludes: fees.
Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
United States bachelor's or equivalent required.Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredStatement of intent essay explaining goals and reasons for applying.Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 75Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredSource: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredSource: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Summer—April 15Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall—June 15Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Spring—December 1Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: umb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)