Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of GeorgiaTerry College of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by University of Georgia

MBAPart-timeHybrid / blendedEvening & weekend
Location
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Duration
17, 20, or 23 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 1, 2026 (Round 1)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A part-time hybrid MBA for working professionals, held at the Terry Executive Education Center in Atlanta. Students choose weekday evening or Saturday classes combined with online learning and finish in 17, 20 or 23 months.

Intakes
September Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
17, 20, or 23 months Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Terry Executive Education Center (Atlanta) — Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — Georgia residentsUSD 55,593
Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
Out-of-state — Non-residentsUSD 76,447
Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
International — InternationalUSD 78,667
Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Two years of full-time work experience by the time classes begin in SeptemberSource: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement essay and an optional essaySource: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 100Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredAdmissions committee may advise a test at its discretionSource: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredSource: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2027Round 1December 1, 2026Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 2February 1, 2027Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 3April 1, 2027Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 4 (priority)June 1, 2027Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: terry.uga.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Georgia – Terry College of Business

University of Georgia – Terry College of Business

Full-Time MBA

Full-time
  • Athens, Georgia, USA
  • 22 months
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)